Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Gladbrook-Reinbeck National Honor Society holds induction

April 4, 2013
By: Betty Dahms , Northern-Sun Print

The Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School National Honor Society held Induction Ceremonies on Tuesday, March 26, 2013, in the auditorium at the high school in Reinbeck. Thirteen new students joined the thirteen current members of the NHS. National Honor Society President Emily Snider welcomed students, parents and guests. She explained the criteria the students must meet for the selection process, a grade point of 3.25 or higher and show excellence in four areas of academics, character, leadership, and service to the community. The Lighting of the Candles was conducted by current members of the NHS, candles represented "Scholarship", "Leadership", "Character", and "Service". The new members were introduced and recited the Pledge and signed their name into the register of the NHS of Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School.

Current members of the GR NHS include Rachel Bown, Madison Corwin, Cortney Crozier, Sidney Dilly, Taylor Flamme, Kayla Fobian, Colin Kern, Paige Kromas, Callie Kuehl, Emily Snider, Abbie Walton, Cody Ward, and Erin Wentzien.

New members inducted were Brooke Boyle, Alyssa Christopher, Rachel Franksain, Emily Goodenbour, Tanner Griener, Peter Meyers, Kaitlin Mohlis, Aaron Shouse, Jacob Smoldt, Sadie Walton, Kayli Folkerts, Shelby Yates, and Ellissa Stoakes. Jennifer Strohbehn is the sponsor of G-R's National Honor Society.

Article Photos

Gladbrook-Reinbeck National Honor Society Induction was held Tuesday, March 26, 2013. New inductees are (not in order) Kayli Folkerts, Jacob Smoldt, Brooke Boyle, Alyssa Christopher, Rachel Franksain, Emily Goodenbour, Tanner Greiner, Peter Meyers, Kaitlin Mohlis, Aaron Shouse, Elissa Stoakes, Sadie Walton, Shelby Yates.

A reception was held after the ceremony.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web