Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

GMG Speech Team headed to Individual Contest

February 21, 2013
By Margaret Thomsen , Northern-Sun Print

GMG Individual Speech Team is prepared to perform at the Star Conference Speech Festival and at District Individual Events. The team is a young group with no seniors. They are a very energetic group and have challenged themselves to do their best.

The Freshman Team includes: Anna Sheidel Prose and Storytelling; Shawna Hughes Storytelling and Prose; Chelsea Hurd Prose; Josh Gruen Prose and Radio News; Cole Langenbau Poetry and Korey Sederburg Poetry.

Our Senior Team will feature Mackenzie Burt, Olivia Welton and Ryan Spurlin performing Prose. Ella Gruen , Peyton Mannan and Olivia Barritt have entered Poetry. Literary Program performers are Caitlin Appelgate, Codi Groth and Kendra Savage. Taylor Jackson is singing in Musical Theatre.

Article Photos

GMG Speech Large Group and Individual Speech Team has had a very busy year with contests. We also hosted the Star Conference Speech Festival with eleven other schools coming to GMG. This provided an opportunity for Individual performers to experience the contest setting and receive comments. Medals were awarded to the top three in each center.
Pictured are: on the floor – Matt Smith, Kendra Savage, Bryce Newcomb, Noah Thurston and Josh Gruen. In the middle are Chelsea Hurd, Ella Gruen, Summer Langenbau, Kenna Krier, Jenny Borota, Anna Scheidel and Shawna Hughes. Standing are Olivia Barritt, Jeff Hughes, Cole Langenbau, Cassie Schultz, Abbie Duden, Allison Stegman, Peyton Mannan and Codi Groth. In the far back are Logan Burt, Luke Wrage, Korey Sederburg, Caitlin Appelgate, Olivia Welton, Mackenzie Burt and Alix Hesmer. Dillon Slingluff is not pictured. Photo by Margaret Thomsen

Allison Stegmann is prepared for Expository. Abbie Duden, Kenna Krier and Olivia Barritt have delightful stories ready for Storytelling. Jeff Hughes and Kenna Krier are really brave and ready for Individual Improvisation.

Dillon Slingluff and Luke Wrage have entered Radio News. Jenny Borota and Kendra Savage have prepare delightful Acting entries.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web