Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

GR Class Officers By: Sadie Walton

October 26, 2012
Northern-Sun Print
The start of the new year brings many things, one of them being the election of new class officers. This year is no different. There is now a whole new host of presidents, vice presidents, secretaries, and treasurers that have all been elected by their peers. The freshmen are new to the democratic process this year, so no one really knew what to expect when they stepped out of the auditorium. After all the hands had been counted the ninth grade class officers were Madeline Mussig as president, Colton Dinsdale as Vice President, Dalton Schwartz Secretary, and Leah Holman as the class treasurer. This is the second time around for the tenth graders. When they met in the gym this year, they knew exactly who they wanted to lead their class and made some promising leadership decisions. President Mathew Van Hauen, along with Vice President Jenny Schildroth, and Secretary/Treasurer Amber Berendes appear to have a lot of potential for the coming year. The juniors new class officers Include Shelby Yates as President, Joseph Linder as Vice President, and Sadie Walton as the Secretary/Treasurer. President Yates has already taken initiative organizing powder puff practices for homecoming and making plans on graduation. For their final year, the seniors had some tough choices on who would be the right person to lead their class. They have chosen Emily Snider (homecoming queen) as their class president. To assist Emily in the leading of the senior class, we have our homecoming king, Joe Zimmerman as Vice President and Courtney Crozier as Secretary/Treasurer. With all this potential leading our classes, it seems like Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School is in for a great year.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web